Skip to content
Pawwala

Cat food subscriptions UK: 4 compared on price per day and terms

Prices checked 21 October 2026How we compared · 12 sourcesAdWe earn from links marked Ad. It never changes the order. How we make money

Quick answer: our picks from the 4 we compared (a 4 kg neutered or indoor adult cat)

Lowest cost per day we could work out
zooplus Repeat£0.79–£1.10

Per day for Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté at the one-off price; Repeat discounts come off that. Free delivery from £39.

See zooplus RepeatAd£16.59 for 32 × 85 g, checked 21 Oct 2026
Largest published discount (20%)
Lily's Kitchen£1.47–£2.04

Per day after 20% off its Paté Selection; free delivery on subscription orders; every 2–9 weeks.

See Lily's Kitchen subscriptionAd£38.50 for 32 × 85 g before discount, checked 21 Oct 2026
Fresh food, portioned by calories
KatKinQuote

No published price for a stated weight. KatKin's own example: £2.33 a day plus £2.99 delivery.

Get a KatKin quoteExample from KatKin's help centre, checked 21 Oct 2026
A subscription only saves money on a food your cat already eats. Compare the food first in our cat food comparison.

Cat food subscriptions compared

Cost per day is for a 4 kg neutered or indoor adult cat, using the maker's feeding guide (indoor or neutered cats of 3–4 kg: 130–180 g a day (active cats of 3–4 kg: 220–300 g)) and the published price. Where a provider publishes no price for a stated cat, we say so.

Sort:

Showing 4 of 4.

  • zooplus Repeat (with Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté)
    Repeat delivery of any zooplus product; worked here with the Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté multipack.
    £0.79–£1.10 one-off; less with Repeatchecked 21 Oct 2026
    Discount
    zooplus says Repeat gives "up to 5% discount". On 21 October 2026 its site also showed a campaign of 15% off the first subscription order and 10% off recurring orders.
    Delivery
    Free standard delivery on orders from £39; £2.99 under £29 and £1.99 from £29 to £39
    How often
    Automatic delivery at regular intervals you choose
    Cancelling
    "Cancel at any time"
    How we worked out £0.79–£1.10 one-off; less with Repeat

    £16.59 ÷ 2,720 g × 130–180 g = £0.79–£1.10. A 10% recurring discount would make it £0.71–£0.99.

  • Lily's Kitchen Subscription Service
    Lily's Kitchen's own repeat delivery of any of its foods, at 20% off.
    £1.47–£2.04 with the 20% discountchecked 21 Oct 2026
    Discount
    "You'll receive 20% off every subscription order"
    Delivery
    Subscription orders go by DPD Standard Delivery "at no cost to you" (one-off orders: free over £29, otherwise £4.95)
    How often
    Every 2 to 9 weeks, set per item; a reminder email 3 days before each order
    Cancelling
    Change, skip or cancel in your account at any time; allow up to 24 hours for changes
    How we worked out £1.47–£2.04 with the 20% discount

    Paté Selection Multipack (32 × 85 g) £38.50, less 20% = £30.80. £30.80 ÷ 2,720 g × 130–180 g = £1.47–£2.04 (£1.84–£2.55 without the discount).

  • KatKin (fresh cat food)
    Fresh, frozen cat food portioned to your cat's calories, delivered on a rolling plan.
    Quote only; KatKin's own example is £2.33 a daychecked 21 Oct 2026
    Discount
    Promotional or multicat discounts "may apply"; delivery is free on the first (trial) order
    Delivery
    £2.99 per delivery plan, charged once every 28 days
    How often
    Trial box of 14 days, then a rolling Standard plan of 28 trays every 4 weeks; Saver plan of 42 trays every 6 weeks
    Cancelling
    Change or cancel until midnight 3 days before delivery; food cannot be returned once sent
    How we worked out Quote only; KatKin's own example is £2.33 a day

    KatKin prices each cat from its weight, age and activity and does not publish a price for a 4 kg cat. Its published example: a 28-day supply at £65.37 (£2.33 a day) plus £2.99 delivery. Its 14-day trial box "typically" costs £20 (about £1.43 a day).

  • Pets at Home Easy Repeat
    Repeat delivery or Click & Collect of products from Pets at Home.
    Depends on the food; 5% off deliveredchecked 21 Oct 2026
    Discount
    "Save 5% on deliveries or 10% when you Click & Collect"
    Delivery
    Not stated on the Easy Repeat page
    How often
    "Tell us how much and how often you need them"
    Cancelling
    Not stated on the Easy Repeat page
    How we worked out Depends on the food; 5% off delivered

    Pets at Home publishes a discount, not a plan price: 5% off the shelf price of the food you choose when delivered, or 10% with Click & Collect.

From each provider's own pages, checked on 21 October 2026. Offers change; check the terms when you sign up.

How we compared · 12 sources, checked 21 October 2026Show

What we did

read each provider's published prices, discounts, delivery charges, plan lengths, storage and cancellation terms, and worked out cost per day for a 4 kg neutered or indoor adult cat where a price is published. For zooplus and Lily's Kitchen we used the same food range (Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté) so the figures compare.

What we did not do

sign up to these subscriptions or get personal quotes. tails.com is not listed because its site blocked our checks, so we could not confirm a published UK cat food price.

Sources checked

  1. zooplus UK product page · 21 October 2026
  2. zooplus Benefits page · 21 October 2026
  3. zooplus Shipping and Delivery · 21 October 2026
  4. Lily's Kitchen product page · 21 October 2026
  5. Lily's Kitchen Subscription Service FAQs · 21 October 2026
  6. KatKin help centre · 21 October 2026
  7. KatKin help centre · 21 October 2026
  8. KatKin help centre, Delivery fee · 21 October 2026
  9. KatKin help centre · 21 October 2026
  10. KatKin help centre · 21 October 2026
  11. KatKin help centre · 21 October 2026
  12. Pets at Home Easy Repeat page · 21 October 2026

Prices and terms change. Confirm on the retailer's page before you buy.

Each subscription in detail

Lowest cost per day we could work out

zooplus Repeat (with Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté)

Repeat delivery of any zooplus product; worked here with the Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté multipack.

Cost per day (4 kg cat)
£0.79–£1.10 one-off; less with Repeat
Price
Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté Multipack, 32 × 85 g: £16.59 one-off
Delivery
Free standard delivery on orders from £39; £2.99 under £29 and £1.99 from £29 to £39
Cancelling
"Cancel at any time"

Why it made the list

zooplus says Repeat gives "up to 5% discount". On 21 October 2026 its site also showed a campaign of 15% off the first subscription order and 10% off recurring orders.

See zooplus RepeatAdTerms checked 21 Oct 2026
How we worked out £0.79–£1.10 one-off

£16.59 ÷ 2,720 g × 130–180 g = £0.79–£1.10. A 10% recurring discount would make it £0.71–£0.99.

Largest published discount (20%)

Lily's Kitchen Subscription Service

Lily's Kitchen's own repeat delivery of any of its foods, at 20% off.

Cost per day (4 kg cat)
£1.47–£2.04 with the 20% discount
Price
Paté Selection Multipack for Cats, 32 × 85 g: £38.50 on lilyskitchen.co.uk
Delivery
Subscription orders go by DPD Standard Delivery "at no cost to you" (one-off orders: free over £29, otherwise £4.95)
Cancelling
Change, skip or cancel in your account at any time; allow up to 24 hours for changes

Why it made the list

"You'll receive 20% off every subscription order"

See Lily's Kitchen Subscription ServiceAdTerms checked 21 Oct 2026
How we worked out £1.47–£2.04 with the 20% discount

Paté Selection Multipack (32 × 85 g) £38.50, less 20% = £30.80. £30.80 ÷ 2,720 g × 130–180 g = £1.47–£2.04 (£1.84–£2.55 without the discount).

Fresh food, portioned by calories

KatKin (fresh cat food)

Fresh, frozen cat food portioned to your cat's calories, delivered on a rolling plan.

Cost per day (4 kg cat)
Quote only; KatKin's own example is £2.33 a day
Price
Example 28-day supply £65.37 (£2.33 a day); trial box typically £20 for 14 days
Delivery
£2.99 per delivery plan, charged once every 28 days
Cancelling
Change or cancel until midnight 3 days before delivery; food cannot be returned once sent

Why it made the list

Promotional or multicat discounts "may apply"; delivery is free on the first (trial) order

Watch out for

Not published: a price for a stated cat weight.

See KatKinTerms checked 21 Oct 2026
How we worked out Quote only

KatKin prices each cat from its weight, age and activity and does not publish a price for a 4 kg cat. Its published example: a 28-day supply at £65.37 (£2.33 a day) plus £2.99 delivery. Its 14-day trial box "typically" costs £20 (about £1.43 a day).

Pets at Home Easy Repeat

Repeat delivery or Click & Collect of products from Pets at Home.

Cost per day (4 kg cat)
Depends on the food; 5% off delivered
Price
Shelf price of the food you choose
Delivery
Not stated on the Easy Repeat page
Cancelling
Not stated on the Easy Repeat page

Why it made the list

"Save 5% on deliveries or 10% when you Click & Collect"

Watch out for

Not published: delivery charges and cancellation terms on the Easy Repeat page.

See Pets at Home Easy RepeatAdTerms checked 21 Oct 2026
How we worked out Depends on the food

Pets at Home publishes a discount, not a plan price: 5% off the shelf price of the food you choose when delivered, or 10% with Click & Collect.

Is a cat food subscription worth it?

A subscription is a discount and a delivery schedule on top of a food's price, so the food you choose matters more than the scheme. On 21 October 2026, a 32 × 85 g Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté multipack cost £16.59 on zooplus (one-off), while Lily's Kitchen's own shop charged £38.50 for its 32 × 85 g Paté Selection of Smooth Paté recipes. Even after Lily's Kitchen's 20% subscription discount (£30.80), the zooplus one-off price was lower.

Fresh food needs freezer space

KatKin says its trays keep for up to 9 months frozen, 10 days in the fridge once defrosted and 2 days once opened, and that a standard 28-day box needs freezer space for about 18 trays. It also offers a 14-tray plan every 2 weeks for smaller freezers.

Check the cut-off and the reminder

KatKin's cut-off for changing or cancelling a delivery is midnight 3 days before it arrives; payment is taken early the next morning, and food cannot be returned once sent. Lily's Kitchen emails a reminder 3 days before each subscription order. zooplus's campaign discount on 21 October 2026(15% off the first subscription order, 10% off recurring orders) was a time-limited offer; its standing Repeat discount is “up to 5%”.

How much food does a 4 kg cat need?

Lily's Kitchen's guide gives 130–180 g a day of Smooth Paté for an indoor or neutered 3–4 kg cat. To work out amounts for your cat's weight and any food, use our cat food portion calculator. For a month's spend across budget and premium foods, see the cat food cost guide. Kitten owners can compare kitten foods on cost per day, and for upset tummies see cat food for sensitive stomachs. Dog owners: see our dog food comparison.

Others we looked at

  • tails.com: its site blocked our checks on 21 October 2026, so we could not confirm a published UK price for its cat food.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a cat food subscription cost?

It depends on the food. For a 4 kg neutered or indoor adult cat fed Lily's Kitchen Smooth Paté, we worked out £0.79–£1.10 a day at zooplus's one-off price, and £1.47–£2.04 a day on Lily's Kitchen's own subscription after its 20% discount. KatKin, a fresh food, does not publish a price for a stated weight; its own example is £2.33 a day plus £2.99 delivery. Prices checked 21 October 2026.

What is the best cat food subscription in the UK?

It depends on what your cat eats. If your cat already eats a food sold by zooplus or Pets at Home, their repeat-order discounts apply to that food. Lily's Kitchen's subscription gives the largest published discount (20%) but its shop price for a Smooth Paté multipack was higher than zooplus's on the day we checked. KatKin suits owners who want fresh food and have freezer space.

How do I cancel a cat food subscription?

Each provider says you can cancel. KatKin: change or cancel in your account until midnight 3 days before a delivery. Lily's Kitchen: change, skip or cancel in your account at any time, allowing up to 24 hours. zooplus Repeat: "cancel at any time". Pets at Home's Easy Repeat page does not state its cancellation terms.

What changed in this update

  • 21 October 2026: Page published with prices and terms checked on each provider's site.
Corrections and questions

Spotted a price change or a mistake?

Tell us and we will check it. Corrections are dated on the page and listed in our corrections log.